Course content

The coursework is divided into nine modules
Module 1   Coding diseases with ICD-10-AM and procedures with ACHI
Module 2   Coding infectious and blood diseases and mental health
Module 3   Coding endocrine and musculoskeletal diseases
                 Assessment 1
Module 4   Coding injuries and poisonings
Module 5   Coding neoplasms, digestive and skin diseases
                 Assessment 2
Module 6   Coding respiratory and circulatory diseases
Module 7   Coding nervous system, eye, ear, nose and mouth diseases
Module 8   Coding genitourinary, pregnancy, childbirth, the puerperium, the perinatal period and congenital conditions
Module 9   Privacy and confidentiality, occupational health and safety and data collection amendments
                 Assessment 3